poetry and jazz autumn 2015

20 & 27 October 2015
6:45 p.m. @ Arkadia International Bookshop, Helsinki


From Julius CaesarWilliam Shakespeare
   perf. by Ulf Persson
Bavarian GentiansD. H. Lawrence
   perf. by John Leo
Making It ThroughPushpender Rathee
Coffee Breaks in HellZoë Chandler
The Parting GiftFiona Apple
   perf. by Stina Halmetoja
TarantellaHilaire Belloc
   perf. by John Leo (1)
The Fatigued GardenerLeo Heng
Childhood is the Kingdom Where Nobody Dies
Edna St Vincent Millay
   perf. by Zoë Chandler (2)
Bury MePushpender Rathee
The ParkLeslie Feist
   perf. by Stina Halmetoja
ShadowsD. H. Lawrence
   perf. by John Leo
New Skins for OldZoë Chandler
Knead Me From Myself
Leo Heng
Best Imitation of MyselfBen Folds
   perf. by Stina Halmetoja
I Never Knew Harold Eitherafter Deborah Harding
Zoë Chandler
Echoes and IcelightJohn Leo
Warming Her PearlsCarol-Ann Duffy
   perf. by Zoë Chandler (3)
From A Midsummer Night’s DreamWilliam Shakespeare
   perf. by Ulf Persson
Bored in the USAJosh Tillman
   perf. by Stina Halmetoja

By kind permission of:
1 Peters, Fraser and Dunlop Ltd
2 Edna St. Vincent Millay Society (Permissions Inc.)
3 Macmillan Publishers Limited

Production Zoë Chandler

Music Stina Halmetoja (piano & vocals)

Leave a Reply